• CLICK HERE To Join Broke Straight Boys & Instantly Get Full Access To Entire Site & 3 FREE bonus sites.

CBP Pet Peeves...(from a medical professional)

wiguy86

Virgin
Reaction score
Ok, so I'm an EMT. That being said there have always been a couple of really small things that have bothered me about the College Boy Physicals material. If you ever watch any medical show with an EMT, most of us just sit there and tear them apart...especially the show Trauma that was on NBC this fall.

Anyway that being said, there are a couple of things that drive me a little crazy when watching anything on College Boy Physicals..and yes I know that they are small and somewhat ridiculous.

1) The Docs/Nurses need to put the stethoscope in their ears the right way! I believe from what I saw David did in the last update. The ear pieces should curve forward, not backward.

2) Put the blood pressure cuff on the right way. The artery arrow should go on the front, almost center of the arm...just to the left of center of the inside of the elbow.

3) When you listen to the heart...do it in the right places. On both sides of the sternum, under the left nipple, and just in front of the imaginary center line that you can draw from someone’s arm pit.

4) When you palpate...(push)...on someone’s belly do it in four places. Imagine four squares all meeting up in the center of the stomach around the belly button...push once in each square/quadrant.

So like I said, I know that this is really nit-picky of me. But it's what I do, so it has been driving me a little crazy, so I thought I'd post on it.

Anyway, I know that the site is for entertainment purposes...but like I said ask any EMT about watching "entertainment"...we all tend to complain...ha ha.:biggrin:

I do like the site though!

Thank you for the input...but since we are not medically trained and the College Boy Physicals site is fantasy...most guys that watch the site realize (hopefully) that its all fantasy and fun.